Impulsive Writing (13)

The Daily Buzz

How to get rid of that buzzing in your ear.

“So what did you think of the article?”

“To tell you the truth, I thought it was pretty limp. But I loved the graphic.”

“Yeah, me too. At least it suggests a permanent cure. Which is a lot more than I can say about anything else I could find on the subject.”

“I know what you mean. I remember a friend of mine had that problem. It was driving her crazy. She tried everything. Even that holistic ‘candling’ technique you mentioned in the article. But nothing worked. After about a year she just couldn’t take it anymore and OD’d on sleeping pills.”

“Ok. That’s enough. I really don’t want to think about it anymore.”

“So…what do you want to do?'”

“I don’t know. The music’s pretty good. You want to dance?”

“Sure, why not…”

__________________________________________________________________

2 comments on “Impulsive Writing (13)

  1. “So…what do you want to do?’”

    “I don’t know. The music’s pretty good. You want to dance?”

    “Sure, why not… but you’ll have to turn the lights down low, light the candles, close your eyes, open them only when I tell you to, lay down on the bed with a glass of wine, and promise not to touch until the music stops.”

    Like

  2. Here, again, I like the picture, and think I should be able to say something taking it mock seriously and making the reader wonder if it didn’t apply to how we respond to a lot of things every day. I go back to that piece about kicking the cell phone off the bridge and trying to get to it when you hear it ring, but this is as far as I’ve gotten. I should go back to the picture and start again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

