Graphic Stimulation (09)

An Unfettered MindCordilla did upon her temper spray
twice each day the mist from songs
that endless play on chimes tuned
to breezes that come from what
once was said, or whispered,
or hidden in a book unread.

It calmed her thoughts and even
sometimes loosened knots binding
her to a state of mind from another
time.

Briefly freedom came from what had
or hadn’t been. Freedom to float
as feathers around and beyond the
mind she’d built to cage her hope.

 

4 comments on “Graphic Stimulation (09)

  1. Ahhh I love it when you write like this. Sends chills down my spine.

    The mind she’d built to cage her hope…brilliant…and so true.

    I dreamt last night of having to move again, rattled MY cage…

    Like

  2. I played with this before but I have carefully reread it just now. “breezes that come from what once was said or whispered or hidden in a book unread” That is for me powerful and moving I was always attracted to “moon river” and “leaves of grass” wishing that I could have put down just those words just that way Now I shall add these words to my list

    Like

  3. wow, you really capture the breeze and chimes with your rhyming and word choices. I love how it sounds and I love its depth. You’re quite the writer:)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

