Graphic Stimulation (23)

Graphic Stimulation (23)

Working Out!

I was in love once
but it didn’t work out.

I fell in love
again, and again it
didn’t work out.

The last time I
was in love
it lasted a bit longer
but still didn’t work out.

So now I’m spending
most of my free time
at the gym, and WOW
that’s really working out!

Instead of feeling loveless
I grab a weight in each hand,
and pump steadily up and down
until I’m breathing hard,
my face becomes red,
sweat begins to flow
and my heart starts to pound.

Then I take a shower,
get into bed,
hug my teddy,
dim the light,
and relax in that
space before sleep.

Lonely you think?
No, not at all.
I adore my teddy,
my red jammies,
my comfy bed.

Not to mention that
I totally love
my brand new
adjustable…

…’thingamajig’ that
rings all the bells
in my head!

Kitty Vibrator Plus

Kitty Vibrator Plus!

* * *

3 comments on “Graphic Stimulation (23)

  1. Been there, done that.

    If love–and the ‘benefits’ thereof–isn’t sparked by mutual attraction between two people, then it’s wise to learn, independently, how to love one’s self. Which isn’t a bad idea in any case. For example (and I’m quoting from something you once said): “If you can look in a mirror and smile with genuine warmth, care and affection for the person you see…then you’ll have made a friend for life.” ;-)

    Like

    • Of course love isn’t the ‘product’ of one’s own hands, as this post might suggest. Its just a lighthearted attempt to point out that loneliness often results from emotional (and perhaps physical) self-neglect; i.e., spending too much time ‘outside’ yearning for the adoration of others, and too little time ‘inside’ becoming adorable…to yourself. Which, perhaps more than any other quality is what others find most (lastingly) attractive. So…before sleep, shall it be spent in self-pleasure (figuratively) with ‘Kitty,’ or twisting instead in the grip of self-pity? And which is most likely to induce self-content?

      Shouldn’t it be a matter of choice? ;-)

      Like

Leave a Reply

