Time For A New Paradigm?

Thanks for your vote! You can trust me to continue doing what I do best!

“Did you notice the date?”

“Yeah, Friday, November 9th. So what?”

“Well, its only three days into Obama’s second term and it feels like we’re already back on track to experience all the great things he’s planning for us! By the way, do you know the real difference between him and Rommney?”

“I don’t know. What?”

“Think about it!”

“What’s to think about? Besides, I don’t have time right now. I’ve got to get back to work.”

“What are you doing for a living these days?”

“I sew the balls on teddy bears. It’s not very interesting, but it pays the bills.”

“I thought you had a graduate degree in economics.”

“I do.”

“So why are you sewing balls on teddy bears?”

“After the ‘crash’ it was the only job I could find. It was offered through a government sponsored endangered species stimulus package. I got it because they needed someone who could count.”

“That makes sense. By the way…who makes the teddy’s balls?”

“My wife does. She fashions them out of dried apricots.”

“Cool!” So…what do you do in your spare time?”

“Well, my wife spends her free time crosstitching solutions to Sudoku puzzles, and I’m currently studying Chinese marketing.”

“No kidding! How come?”

“Because as soon as we’ve finished this project we’re moving to China.”

“Wow! What are you going to do there?”

“Earn a living!”

_______________________________________________________________________________

A slightly different version of this was originally posted about two years ago (October 29, 2010) with the hope that by now at least a few positive changes would have taken place. So much for wishful thinking! ;-)

One comment on “Time For A New Paradigm?

Leave a Reply

